Michigan CPL Class $100

05/05/2018: Michigan CPL Class $100

Class Date/Time

 
Date - 05/05/2018

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Location

 
Kickin Brass Gun Range and Training Center
2881 N. Portage Rd
Jackson, Michigan 49201

Questions?

Call us at (248) 662-5744

Loading Map....

This is the class required to apply for a
Michigan Concealed Pistol License (CPL / CCW)

This is the MCRGO (Michigan Coalition of Responsible Gun Owners) concealed carry class, which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

What to Expect In Our
Michigan CPL Class $100

Michigan CPL Class $100
REGISTRATION

Michigan CPL Class $100 on 05/05/2018

9:00 am - 6:00 pm

Ticket Type Price Spaces
Student Registration ($20 Deposit) $20.00
Attendee 1


The class starts at 9 am with coffee danish and muffins available.  1 day class that meets and exceeds the training requirements to obtain your Michigan CCW/CPL permit. Specialize in training students with little, or NO experience. *Rentals available. This course is taught by experienced law enforcement firearms instructors. Relaxed atmosphere, same day completion certificate to apply for your concealed pistol license.

 

Class includes free 1 year membership to MCRGO.

  • Hands-on training no matter your skill level or experience
  • Small class sizes
  • Personal 1 on 1 attention at the gun range
  • Personalized training recommendations
  • Real-life practical examples to deal with threats
  • Patient MCRGO Instructors

Subjects Covered

  • Developing a personal protection plan
  • Self-defense fundamentals
  • Shooting fundamentals
  • The legal use of force
  • Violent encounters and the aftermath
  • Michigan law and legal supplements
  • Basic and advanced skills
  • Safe use and storage of firearms

What to Bring to Class

We pretty much supply everything, including lunch.  Here’s a list of things to bring with you to the class:

  • Pad & Pen
  • Pistol (If you have one)
  • 100 rounds of ammo (if you’re bringing a gun)

If you don’t have a gun already, we have rentals and ammo available for your use on the day of the class for $40.

What's Included in the Class

We make our classes as inclusive as possible, with no hidden fees.  Here’s what’s included with your registration:

  • Coffee
  • Bottled water
  • Danish
  • Muffins
  • All class materials
  • Range fees
  • 1 Year membership to MCRGO

Location

Kickin’ Brass Gun Range

2881 N. Portage Rd
Jackson, MI 49202

Time

9:00 AM to 6:00 PM

Costs

The class is 100$ and it includes:

  • Water, coffee, danish, and muffins
  • All class material
  • Hot dogs and chips
  • Range fees
  • Eye and hearing protection for the range
  • 1 Year membership to MCRGO
  • Free ticket for a gun raffle on Dec 20th
Prerequisites
  • Must be 18
  • No previous felony convictions
  • Good attitude
  • No prior shooting experience necessary

State Requirements

This is the Michigan Coalition of Responsible Gun Owners (MCRGO) concealed carry class, which is recognized by the State of Michigan for the CPL license. This is an 8 hour course including 3 hours of range time.

The State of Michigan and the MCRGO have certain requirements that must be met.  We follow all applicable mandates, but we do it in a comfortable and practical way.

 

1-Day class that meets and exceeds the training requirements to obtain your Michigan CCW/CPL permit.

Our Specialty: training students with little, or NO experience.